The Executive


Professor Andreas H. Jucker
University of Zurich, Switzerland




Professor Smiljana Komar
University of Ljubljana, Slovenia



Professor Alberto Lázaro
University of Alcalá, Spain


The Board of ESSE, meeting in Galway, Ireland, in August 2016, unanimously re-elected the current ESSE Secretary, Professor Smiljana Komar, and the current ESSE Treasurer, Professor Alberto Lázaro, for another term of three years.

Other contacts

Adrian-RaduEditor of The ESSE Messenger

Dr Adrian Radu
Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania



Dr Jacques Ramel
Université Lyon 2, France